Inclement Weather Policy
Wake Relief is closed if the Wake County Public School System is closed due to inclement weather. If there is a 2-hour delay Wake Relief will be open.

Dates Closed

2019

Tuesday, January 1 for New Year’s
Monday, January 21 for MLK Day
Monday, February 18 for President’s Day
Friday, April 19 for Good Friday
Monday, May 27 for Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 3 for Independence Day
Thursday, July 4 for Independence Day
Friday, July 5 for Independence Day
Monday, September 2 for Labor Day
Monday, November 11 for Veteran’s Day
Friday, November 29 for Thanksgiving
Saturday, November 30 for Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 25 for Christmas

2020

Wednesday, January 1 for New Year’s